---
title: Cancel your subscription
slug: cancel-your-subscription
description: Cancel your paid subscription and learn how your account transitions to the Free plan.
image: https://archbee-image-uploads.s3.amazonaws.com/oAyFj2GHlBeBVWF5OAir2/e_qHb1m7hHbasnTc0QETS_1.png
docTags: 
createdAt: 2025-04-07T06:47:59.185Z
---

You can cancel your subscription at any time in the **Subscription&#x20;**&#x74;ab of your organization.

Only users with the **Owner** or **Admin** role can cancel the subscription.

## Cancel subscription&#x20;

To cancel your subscription:

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
Navigate to **Org&#x20;**&#x6F;n the left sidebar, then to the **Subscription&#x20;**&#x74;ab i&#x6E;**&#x20;My Plan**.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/oAyFj2GHlBeBVWF5OAir2/J0DZplcRxK455eYY4Lbc1-20251009-143449.png)
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the **Manage** section, click **Cancel subscription**.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/oAyFj2GHlBeBVWF5OAir2/5MPf6WlrMx6zLJf_r41Uj_image.png)
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the dialog, provide the reason behind the cancellation and view the internal features you'll lose. Click **Continue**.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
The **Free** plan only supports one team. If relevant, select one team to retain and click **Continue**.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/yAufeXqD1oGWOPBNi5MAm-tLpcteNCgQwMcWiEWdtTw-20241202-130813.png" size="60" width="794" height="686" position="center" alt="Select a team and continue" darkWidth="794" darkHeight="686" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
To finalize the cancellation, verify that you understand that you will only have one organization under the **Free** plan after your cancellation date. Additionally, if you have another Free organization, that organization will become unlicensed. Click **Cancel subscription**.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/Q31995ot4OZzZRNwsMBrJ-b1Rdw1O3EDSctX_LzsoIk-20250908-090929.png" size="60" width="807" height="702" position="center" darkWidth="807" darkHeight="702" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Make will send you an email confirming the cancellation. See an example below.&#x20;

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/oAyFj2GHlBeBVWF5OAir2/AcDwO4lgIHCGKzIKvTNfY-20250912-114448.png" size="60" width="1188" height="1284" position="center" darkWidth="1188" darkHeight="1284" showCaption="false"}
:::
::::

If you change your mind, you can click **Renew subscription**.&#x20;

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/oAyFj2GHlBeBVWF5OAir2/p-UlRJz0z3uthjuZd6A9N-20251009-145656.png)

## What happens after cancellation

When you cancel your subscription, we won't charge you for the next month, and you can still use your current subscription until the end of your billing cycle. After that, we switch you to the **Free** plan (assuming that you are not the owner of another organization with a **Free** plan).

We don't transfer your unused credits to that **Free** plan. You will have the standard free subscription (i.e., 1,000 credits per month). This applies to both monthly and annual subscriptions.

:::hint{type="info"}
You can have only one free organization under your account.

When you set an organization to a **Free** plan (either by creating a new free organization or setting a current one to free), for the next one month it is not possible to set another organization to a Free plan.

If you have multiple organizations under your account and one subscription is already canceled, each subsequent organization you cancel is set as an organization without a license. You cannot run any scenarios under this organization until you subscribe to a new plan.
:::

