---
title: Delete a scenario
slug: delete-a-scenario
image: https://archbee-image-uploads.s3.amazonaws.com/oAyFj2GHlBeBVWF5OAir2/ZDfWtN_l9_C5xi_01XV7v_4.png
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-06-29T13:59:36.084Z
---

Delete a scenario by moving it to **Trash** in the **Scenarios&#x20;**&#x74;ab. You can restore it from **Trash&#x20;**&#x74;o move it back to the scenarios list.

## Move a scenario to Trash

When you move a scenario to **Trash**, Make stores it for 30 days before permanently deleting it.&#x20;

To move a scenario to **Trash**:

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the left sidebar, click **Scenarios**.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Find the scenario you want to delete, and click the three-dot menu next to it.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Move to trash**.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/oAyFj2GHlBeBVWF5OAir2/ezFXtnZWRgPuNsuP8gbB5_move-to-trash.png)
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Move to trash&#x20;**&#x74;o confirm.&#x20;
:::
::::

You've now moved the scenario to **Trash**.&#x20;

To check when Make will permanently delete that scenario, see the date next to the scenario name. You can restore the scenario at any time before then.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/oAyFj2GHlBeBVWF5OAir2/yNzTohYtSNxFVSSmePZPa_permanent-deletion-date.png)

## Restore a scenario from Trash

Restoring a scenario moves it back to your scenario list.&#x20;

To restore a scenario:

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the left sidebar, **Scenarios.&#x20;**
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the submenu, click **Trash**.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Find the scenario you want to restore, and click **Restore**.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
Click **Restore** to confirm.&#x20;

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/oAyFj2GHlBeBVWF5OAir2/wbJivVONPF0HJlT3b1e-h_restore.png)
:::
::::

You've restored the scenario. Before running the scenario, you may need to choose where to start and reconnect any webhooks.&#x20;
